Home > Art, Uncategorized > The Busy-ness

The Busy-ness

So, I’ve done a piss poor job of keeping up with this whole “blog” thing. Originally I had intended for it to be just a place for me to post my artwork, but over the last several months I just haven’t had time for it. Why, you might ask?
Here’s why.

Gloria at One Month

Her name is Gloria Maye, and she was born in the middle of April. I’d been preparing for her pretty much since December, when I first found out she was coming, but she surprised all of us by coming a whole 15 weeks early.

Gloria is 7 weeks old now, and the absolute delight of each of my days. If you’d like to get to know her better, you can follow this link:

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/gloriamaye

For my part, I’ve got a lot more inspiration now, so expect more pretty pictures to come!

  1. Sandra
    June 10, 2010 at 3:31 am

    Hello, I like your blog. This is a cool site and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, good job! Thanks Meme

  2. 2hip2live
    June 11, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Congrats on your beautiful baby girl! my daughter, Addison is almost a year old now. She was born on Fathers Day, 16 weeks early. She weighed one pound six ounces and spent the first 6 months of her life in the NICU. It’s amazing what tough little fighters these tiny babies are!🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

