Home > Technology, The Plus Project > The Plus Project: KC Chessor

The Plus Project: KC Chessor

Project plus logo
Today I’ve selected KC Chessor for the Plus Project. KC is a supporter of pseudonymity on the web, and as such he is the first person I’ve selected who isn’t sharing many personal details of their life. He tweets @bibliotech about a variety of things, and he posts periodically on LiveJournal. Last.fm says that his favorite musicians are Ella Fitzgerald and Jack Johnson. Those happen to be among my favories as well, so he definitely gets points for that. KC keeps a number of recipes on Springpad, and he seems to be into quite a fair bit of geekery (for which I salute you, good sir). He blogs at sweetspontaneo.us, and also on biblioblog.chessor.com, somewhat about pseudonymity. Since I don’t have much more than that to go on, I figured I should make up some more information to keep it entertaining. I thought I could say something like that he was exposed to a lab accident and gained superspeed, but that just wouldn’t be true (it was actually super intelligence). However, that just wouldn’t be right, so instead let me just say that KC has an awesome avatar, and he clearly knows all of the cool geek stuff. That’s good enough for me, so if you like geek stuff too, you should add him to your circles.

 

*Update* – It turns out KC is a girl, and I was pretty much stuffing my foot in my mouth this whole time. Sorry for the mix-up, KC!

KC Chessor on Google+

  1. August 8, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    KC is my best friend (yes, we still have them as adults ;)), and she is all of the things you said! Plus more.

    • Mike Searle
      August 8, 2011 at 7:49 pm

      In glad to hear that! Having good friends is one of the best things in the world.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment