Home > Technology, The Plus Project > The Plus Project: Steve Ruge

The Plus Project: Steve Ruge

Project plus logo
For today’s Plus Project I’ve selected Steve Ruge. Originally from Chicago, Steve now lives in Colorado and works in customer support, servicing Apple phones. He graduated from San Diego Mesa College in 2007, and is now looking for an opportunity in the geographic information system (GIS) industry. Steve is a fan of They Might Be Giants (which pretty much makes him the most awesome guy ever), and he likes Mythbusters (also one of my favorite shows!). Steve tweets occasionally @geostevestr where he talks mostly about GIS, and you can check out his blog at steveruge.com, where he has a really in depth blog about the Volkswagen Golf TDI that he purchased earlier this year. He has some interesting photos on Picasa, including some really interesting pieces on the construction of a house and landscaping, and you can also check out his shared items in Google Reader where he has some neat finds from all over the web, and a good deal of things about Apple. Steve likes Mixed Martial Arts and 80’s music, and I can’t help but wonder if there is some magical way to mesh those two together. You can hit Steve up on Facebook, or connect on LinkedIn where you can drop him a line if you know of any good positions coming available in the GIS industry. Steve is an awesome guy with a drive to pursue his passion, and he has a ton of wicked cool interests. Whether you need geographic data for informing your decisions, or just want to chat about the iPhone 5, Steve will make a great addition to your circles!

Steve Ruge on Google+

  1. August 18, 2011 at 7:57 am

    Hello Mike,

    My name is Catherine, I’ve been reading your blog, I’m impressed by its high quality and clean presentation, and also the interesting way you write about technology, I enjoyed your interesting views and your articles here a lot.

    That is why I would love to add your blog in the blog directory that I admin. It’s a high web traffic, Page Rank 5 blog directory named Blogdire, http://www.blogdire.com, it’s visit count grows exponentially every day and has high quality gained by listing great blogs like yours, because it does not have advertisement nor pop-ups.

    Having your blog listed in my directory, will definitely improve it’s page rank in search engines, (like Google), and you will have many visits to leave nice comments and feedback, and of course, more people to enjoy your blog and share your interests.

    In exchange of becoming part of the directory, all I ask is a simple link to my site, I can assure you, the operation is extremely simple and there is no money involved.

    Let me know if you are interested and what you think.

    Kind regards,

    Cathy

    • Mike Searle
      August 18, 2011 at 9:24 am

      Cathy,
      Yeah, that would be totally cool. I’ll add your link to the blog once I get back to my computer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment